Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, January 28, 2019
9:30am
Government Center Board Meeting.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
 
  Member Count Due.
February 2019
 
  Youth Voter Month.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Noon
Government Center
Lower Level
February Monthly Meeting. "Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: What Is It and What Can I Do?" Contact: Tricia Denton at 231-313-0359

The League of Women Voters of Leelanau County will host a forum titled "Diversity, Equity and Inclusion: What Is It and What Can I Do?" in the Leelanau County Government Center, Lower Level Community Room at noon Wednesday, February 6, 2019. This forum will feature and overview of diversity, equity and inclusion concepts and the LWVUS DEI initiative by LWVLC President Tricia Denton, followed by social justice advocate Jody Betten who will help the audience explore perceptions related to bias and privilege. Members of the public are encouraged to attend; all are welcome. Feel free to bring a sack lunch. LWVLC business meeting to follow presentation. For more information contact LWVLC President, Tricia Denton at 231-313-0359 or by email at lwvleelanau@gmail.com. Visit LWVLeelanau.org or follow LWVLC on Facebook at League of Women Voters Leelanau County.

Monday, February 25, 2019
9:30am
Government Center Board Meeting.
March 2019
 
  Women's History Month.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Noon
Government Center
Lower Level
March Monthly Meeting.
Monday, March 25, 2019
9:30am
Government Center Board Meeting.
Monday, April 1, 2019
 
  4th Quarter PMP due: LWVMI & LWVUS.
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Noon
Government Center
Lower Level
April Monthly Meeting.
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
 
  Equal Pay Day.
Thursday, April 11, 2019
 
  Book Discussion.
Monday, April 22, 2019
9:30am
Government Center Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
 
  Materials Sent for Annual Meeting.
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Noon
Government Center
Lower Level
May Monthly Meeting.
Monday, May 20, 2019
9:30am
Government Center Board Meeting.
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
 
  Annual Member Meeting/Event. Tentative Date
June 2019
 
  State Convention.
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Noon
Government Center
Lower Level
June Monthly Meeting.
Monday, June 24, 2019
 
  Annual Board Retreat.